1st Idea Evaluation: 

My first idea was inspired by a website I came across with when I was researching about the topic. The photographer had the same idea and project in mind so I did my research and expanded my ideas using his images as my inspiration. The photographer states that he will photograph the same view every single day at 8AM for a whole year – captioning each images with BBC news main headline for each day. He states that although he will not be able to capture exactly the same view every single day the photos are still bound to change due to the weather, environment and how the sun rises.

 One Year is a project through which I intend to construct a daily photographic record of a single view: the view from my study window at around 8.00a.m. each day when I sit down to work.  One Year will annotate each picture with a note of the weather for that morning and the morning’s main news headline from the BBC News site.  In addition, there will be a note taking a key sentence or two from my daily journal.

http://psychogeographicreview.com

I expanded my ideas by also researching about Time-Lapse photography and I looked at some examples. Time lapse photography are mostly videos – photographers usually film a certain view to show the change in environment and surrounding. I wanted to do it differently and work with images instead as it is not too time consuming and it’s a lot easier to work with. I then decided to start photographing my images on 14th March till 14th April. For a whole month I managed to capture 81 images that were taken every single day at different times. The purpose of my images taken at different times is to show what changes during the day and to show how the weather, environment and surrounding change.

Using iMovie I worked on my images and managed to produce a very short clip that shows my 81 images. I decided to add an instrumental song to add a effect on my clip and make it seem calm and flawy. Although I know I should have taken more images, I believe I did quiet a good job for my first time doing it.

To improve I will probably take more pictures during the day so I can show how the day passes by longer. I noticed my clip is only 40 seconds long which is probably why I need more images.